## The Eritrean Democratic Alliance Establishes its Organs

The newly elected Eritrean Democratic Alliance's Supreme Leadership (The Legislative) concluded its first regular meeting on 21st May endorsing the specific tasks assigned to the Executive Secretariat by organizing its12 members into four departments as follows:

- 1. Department of Finance and Administration
  - 1.1. Hajji Abdelnur (Eritrean Democratic Party) Deputy-Chairman of the Executive and Finance and Administration Department head.
  - 1.2. Ahmed Mohammed Sefer (Eritrean Islamic Party for Justice and Development) Secretary.
  - 1.3. Ramadan Mohammed Nur (Eritrean Islamic Congress) chief of Finance.
- 2. Department of Information
  - 2.1. Kernelios Osman (Democratic Movement for the Liberation of Eritrean Kunama).
  - 2.2. Hassan Ali Asad (Eritrean Liberation Front).
  - 2.3. Ghebremichael Askale (Eritrean National Salvation Front).
- 3. Department of Foreign Relations
  - 3.1. Nur Mohammed Idris (Eritrean National Party).
  - 3.2. Adhanom Ghebremariam (Eritrean Popular Movement).
  - 3.3. Basher Isahac (Eritrean Federal Democratic Movement).
- 4. Department of Social and Public Affairs
  - 4.1. Ibrahim Harun (The Red Sea Afar Democratic Organization).
  - 4.2. Tahir Shengeb (Eritrean Popular Congress).
  - 4.3. Mohammed Ali Ibrahim (Eritrean Liberation Front-Revolutionary Council).